Why Are People Choosing Us?
Our mission is to provide quality training in a safe, enjoyable but comprehensive environment to empower our students to obtain a Texas License To Carry so they may exercise their right to carry to protect themselves, their loved ones and their property though we hope and pray they may never have to do so. All classes are taught by DPS and NRA certified instructors.
What you will learn at the LTC Class:
The laws that relate to weapons and use of deadly force
Handgun use, proficiency and safety
Nonviolent dispute resolution
Proper storage practices for handguns with an emphasis on
storage practices that eliminate the possibility of accidental
injury to a child.
What you will receive upon completion of LTC Class:
Major Changes: Effective September 1, 2013
Class room hours have been reduced from 10 to 15 hours to 4 to 6 hours
Renewals no longer are required to take class room hours or test at the range
Restrictions as to type of gun to carry (i.e. Semi-automatic or revolver) no longer apply.
See our blog page for a complete Legislative Update.
Great Locations: LTC Classes are taught at the following location:
See Class Schedule for dates and times.
Trouble Finding Ammo?
Call us at 512-633-6064 or email us at firstname.lastname@example.org. Let us know the target date of the class you want to attend and caliber of ammo needed. We will try to help you.
Great Gift Idea
Our License To Carry Training and NRA Classes makes a great gift,
but please be sure your party qualifies for CHL before making your purchase!
Important Site Links:
Legislative Update from DPS site (Department of Public Safety)
DPS License to Carry General Information: (Department of Public Safety)
Finger printing: Safran MorphoTrust USA
NRA Website: National Rifle Association
Texas State Rifle Association: TSRA
Legal Shield: www.texaslawshield.com
AMMO – Parabellum Research – www.pbrammo.com
LEAVE YOUR HANDGUN IN YOUR VEHICLE
Caution: While attending a License To Carry Class all firearms must remain concealed and locked in your vehicle until told to get them out at the range. Intentional display of your firearm at any location other than the range can result in a Class A Misdemeanor charge which can result in the following penalties.
§ 12.21. CLASS A MISDEMEANOR
An individual adjudged guilty of a Class A misdemeanor shall be punished by:
(1) A fine not to exceed $4,000.00
(2) confinement in jail for a term not to exceed one year; or
(3) both such fine and confinement
A class A misdemeanor will make a person ineligible to obtain his CHL for 5 years from the date of the conviction for the offense.
The Department of Public Safety “DPS” requires that all finger prints be taken digitally and has designated Morpho Trust as the only company from which they will accept fingerprints for CHL license. Morpho Trust can be reached through the DPS web site.
Morpho-trust site is linked to the DPS site (http://www.txds.state.tx.us/rsd/chl/index.htm) at the end of the application process. The Morpho Trust Site will only work if you apply for your license prior to scheduling your appointment for finger printing.
The Texas Department of Public Safety who monitors and supervises the concealed carry program requires all Texas LTC Holders to be proficient with their handgun. Proficiency is not limited to only being able to shoot the minimum score of 70% in the shooting proficiency test of the LTC Class. Proficiency includes knowing how to load your handgun and having the ability to load your handgun without assistance and the ability to remedy any malfunctions and/ or misfires of the gun which can happen at the range.
If you cannot load your gun or handle any of the malfunctions that can happen while participating in the range proficiency test then you will be removed from the range. After you have practiced and have acquired the ability to properly handle your firearm we will be glad to take you back out to the range so that you may complete the proficiency exam to acquire your LTC license. You will get full credit for the class room hours that you have completed. We are only talking about the range portion of the exam.
Premier LTC Class offers a 3 hour beginning handgun classes that will raise your proficiency level so you can pass the LTC Range Exam. To learn more about the Beginning Handgun Class go to the LTC and Beginning Pistol Class Description tab on the home page of our website for a complete description of the beginning pistol class.
CALIBER OF GUN
Only handgun calibers (.32 caliber or larger) can be shot at the range. Bring 50 rounds for the qualification exercise. Bring extra ammo in case you do not qualify on the first round. We do not sell ammo. You will need to supply your own ammunition.